Mustang Spirit Club

Welcome to the Mustang Spirit Club...
 
If you're not familiar with the Mustang Spirit Club, we are a group of parents who gather once a month to discuss the direction, focus and support for the athletic department at LHN. We organize a couple of fundraising events each year, handle the concessions and admissions at sports events, and handle all the Spirit Wear for everyone! We are looking for people to join us!! We have a lot of fun and support LHN at the same time!! So if you'd like to have some fun and looking for ways to get involved please come by one of our meetings.
 
Trivia Night 2017!
Registration for trivia night is now available here! Information is provided in the area to the right for our number one fundraiser on March 11 at Cracklewood. Tables fill up quickly and we are at maximum capacity before you know it so get your team of eight quickly!
  
Euchre Night Recap
We would like to extend a special thank you to all to attended and helped support Mustang Euchre Night on Friday, November 11 at Cracklewood Golf Course. We successfully raised $3,971 for our athletic program, just should of last year's income. Congratulations to Tracy Milligan who took home the top score in euchre and Jeff LaPeriere who was our chili cook-off champion!
 
Interested in attending the next meeting:
Come join us on the following Mondays at 6:30pm in the Media Center...
February 13, March 13, April 10, and May 8. 
 
PARENTS WHO HAVE CHILDREN IN WINTER SPORTS....WE NEED YOUR HELP!!!!!! GO TO lhnvolunteers.com TO VOLUNTEER FOR ADMISSIONS, CONCESSIONS, AND SPIRIT WEAR SALES TODAY!!!!
 
 All of our teams enjoy the benefits of this program through equipment, uniforms, transportation, 
 
referee fees, our facility and more.  For every child, we do expect the parent/parents to sign up for at 
 
least two events in order to make this program a success!  We really appreciate your help and 
 
thank you to those who not only have fulfilled their expectation but to those who continue to volunteer 
 
beyond the requirement!  The Lord has blessed us with so much!  We have great athletes, great school 
 
and great families.  I hope you find it in your hearts to really try and commit to this program now and 
 
for the future so that we can make it better for our kids.  Following the initial sign up, you can volunteer also
 
on lhnvolunteers.com. Thank you,  MSC




Contact Information
Chair - Terrie Fiehn tfiehn@gmail.com
Treasurer/Athletic Director - Ryan Wesley   rwesley@lhsa.com
Secretary - Michelle Carley mcarley0106@yahoo.com
Concessions - Bridgit Craig bcraig@lakeorion.k12.mi.us; Kristen Labara kristen1752@gmail.com
Spirit Wear - Darlene Piette Dpiette1@att.net
Everyday Wear - Diane Miller  mattdianemiller@comcast.net
Team Wear - Kristie Mancier  mskrispee@aol.com 
Advertisement/Banners - Colleen Vandermeer  c.vandermeer@comcast.net
lhnvolunteers.com Website - Tim Kruse  tkruse10@gmail.com
LHSA